Methuen Democratic Town Committee Annual Breakfast 2019

The Methuen Democratic Town Committee held its annual breakfast yesterday. It was great to see the enthusiasm of the assembled group, and wonderful to have Congresswoman Lori Trahan, State Senator Diana DiZoglio, and State Reps Linda Dean Campbell and Christine Minicucci on hand to speak. The candidates for local office were on hand, and if they were in the audience they had an opportunity to speak. There was a straw poll, and those results are below. It is not easy to get up and give a short presentation on your candidacy, but everyone did a terrific job. Thanks to Chair Lisa Ferry, Vice Chair James McCarty, and all of the Committee members for all of their hard work.

Straw Poll Results:

Jennifer Kannan 95
Neil Perry 81
Dan Shibilia 8
Don Riccio 6

Councilor at Large:
David DJ Beauregard 136
Jessica L. Finocchiaro 95
Nicholas DiZoglio 77

Stephen J. Angelo, Jr. 59
Arthur L. Hardy III 14

Central District City Councilor
James McCarty 72
Joyce C. Campagnone 67
Jordan A. Normandia 62
Joel P. Faretra 28
Dennis “D.J.” Deeb 8

West District Councilor
Mike Simard 121
Allison Mary Saffie 80
Frank P. Gallo 52
William S. Bryant 49
Jeri-an Batal 14

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s